September 29th, 2022
Dallas, TX
Dallas - Google 2.jpg

The Southwest Investors Annual Meeting is a closed-door program that gathers the world's leading managers along with 120 institutional and private wealth investors from Texas, New Mexico, Arizona & Oklahoma. This meeting offers a unique platform to learn from and alongside industry thought leaders. Panel sessions and Private meetings throughout the day will allow for deepening relationships, developing partnerships and fostering business. This one-day conference will host leading investors, managers and other professionals to discuss investment opportunities and new trends in the market.

Keynote Speaker


Prior to his public service career, David was Counsel to two SEC Commissioners, a partner in private law practice, the Chief Financial Officer and General Counsel for a NYSE company, and CEO of a large independent broker-dealer. As a public servant, he has served as the CEO of a city (San Diego), county (San Diego), Taft-Hartley (Motion Picture Picture), and state-wide (Texas Municipal Retirement System) retirement plan. At the San Diego City Employees’ Retirement Association, David received the "Most Admired Government Agency CEO Award" from the San Diego Business Journal, and the San Diego City Council declared March 9, 2010 "David B. Wescoe Day" "in appreciation of [Mr. Wescoe's] willingness and tremendous efforts to restore the San Diego City Employees' Retirement System's operational integrity and credibility." David is a frequent speaker on financial and pension topics and has been interviewed by The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, National Public Radio, and Governing magazine. Among his many civic and charitable activities, David has served as the Board Chair of the University of Kansas Alumni Association and as a Trustee of Trinity School in New York City. A native Kansan, David holds a B.A. from the University of Kansas and a J.D. from Columbia Law School.

David B. Wescoe | Executive Director | Texas Municipal Retirement System


Lead Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors


Register today to save your seat!

Early Bird I



Early Bird II



Pre Event Registration I



Pre Event Registration II



Pre Event Registration III



Standard Registration